When text is uploaded to convert to audio, that text is encrypted using 2048 bit SSL encryption and sent to our servers for the conversion process and is deleted afterwards. Neither documents or audio are saved permanently.
For your convenience, registered users' file uploads are saved to their account Library to maximum of 1 year using AWS (Amazon Web Service)'s S3 storage service. This allows users to re-read or continue reading their files at a later date or after changing devices without having to re-upload the file. Unregistered users' uploads are saved for 24 hours only.
Similarly, audio converted to downloadable MP3 files are saved to users' Audio Library to a maximum of 30 days.
You may also delete uploads or audio from your Libraries, which will immediately delete them from our servers.