Auto-renew and Subscription Cancellation
Please keep in mind that as a subscription service, the payments are recurring by default. Subscriptions can be cancelled from the Customer Portal.
If you do not wish to continue your subscription, cancel it through the Customer Portal before the next billing date.
After cancelling, premium service continues until the end of the current billing cycle.
Login to NaturalReader Commercial
Select Accounts from the side menu
Select Subscription & Billing
Select Customer Portal
Next to the subscription you wish to cancel, select Cancel plan
To confirm, select Cancel plan again
Your subscription will then expire at the end of the current billing period. Your access to paid features continues until the current billing period ends.
If you are on a Team Plan, only the subscription owner can cancel the subscription. Invited users cannot cancel, renew, or access billing and invoice information.