Managing the Shared EDU Library

How to manage the (optional) shared EDU Library

Kim Smith avatar
Written by Kim Smith
Updated this week

Jump to:

Share documents with your users through the EDU Library. Only users in the Class you share to can view and access the shared documents. Only the Owner or Teachers are permitted to manage documents in the EDU Library.
โ€‹

Keep in mind that EDU Management settings can be accessed from the web app version only. It cannot open from the mobile app.


Sharing to the EDU Library

You can share documents with a specific Class from the EDU Management settings.

  1. Open the personal web app. If you are already logged in, skip to Step 3. If you are already in the EDU Management settings, skip to Step 4

  2. Login to your user account by going to Account and selecting Login

  3. Once you're logged in, return to Account and select EDU Management

  4. Select Shared Library from the left side menu

  5. Select the Class you'd like to share the document with using the Class drop-down menu in the top right (eg Default Class in the image below)

  6. Select Upload docs

  7. Locate and select the document file, then select Open to upload

  8. Once the document finishes uploading, select Done to finish

  9. All users in the Class can now access and read the document from their EDU Library

Learn more about how users can access and read documents from the shared EDU Library here.


Unsharing Documents from the EDU Library

Un-share documents that have been uploaded to a Classes' EDU Library. Unsharing a document only removes access to it from your users. It does not delete the original file, which can still be found in the uploader's own account Library.

  1. Open the personal web app. If you are already logged in, skip to Step 3. If you are already in the EDU Management settings, skip to Step 4

  2. Login to your user account by going to Account and selecting Login

  3. Once you're logged in, return to Account and select EDU Management

  4. Select Shared Library from the left side menu

  5. Select the Class you'd like to un-share the document from using the Class drop-down menu in the top right (eg Default Class in the image below)

  6. Select Options next to the document you'd like to un-share (3 dots)

  7. Select Unshare

  8. If you're sure you'd like to remove access to the document, select OK to finish

  9. Your Class can no longer access the document, but the original document file will be kept in the uploaded's account Library
    โ€‹


Renaming a Document in the EDU Library

You can rename a document you have already shared in the EDU Library.

  1. Open the personal web app. If you are already logged in, skip to Step 3. If you are already in the EDU Management settings, skip to Step 4

  2. Login to your user account by going to Account and selecting Login

  3. Once you're logged in, return to Account and select EDU Management

  4. Select Shared Library from the left side menu

  5. Select the Class the document you'd like to modify is shared to using the Class drop-down menu in the top right (eg Default Class in the image below)

  6. Select Options next to the document you'd like to rename (3 dots)

  7. Select Rename

  8. Input the file name and select Save to finish

Did this answer your question?