Managing EDU Classes

Setting up or modifying Classes in your EDU School

Kim Smith avatar
Written by Kim Smith
Updated this week

Jump to:


Before inviting members to your EDU School, the Owner might need to create some Class lists first. Visit our EDU Overview article for an introduction on how EDU Management works.
โ€‹
Invited members are organized by Classes. Your total user maximum may be restricted by your subscription, but a Class may have a maximum of 100 users and you may create a maximum of 20 Classes.

While both Teachers and Owners can add or remove users from Classes, only the Owner can manage (create, rename, or delete) Classes. Learn more about user roles here. By default, a Class is already set up in your EDU School called Default Class.

Only the School's Owner can create, rename, or delete Classes. Also keep in mind the EDU Management settings can be accessed from the web app only. It cannot be opened from the mobile app.


Create a Class

  1. Open the personal web app. If you're already logged in, skip to Step 3. If you're already in the EDU Management settings, skip to Step 4

  2. Login to your user account by going to Account and selecting Login

  3. Once you're logged in, return to Account and select EDU Management

  4. EDU Management opens to the Member List by default. Or, select Member List from the left menu

  5. Select the Class drop-down menu in the top right (eg Default Class in the image below)

  6. Select Create Class

  7. Type in the Class name

  8. Select Create to finish and save


Rename a Class

  1. Open the personal web app. If you're already logged in, skip to Step 3. If you're already in the EDU Management settings, skip to Step 4

  2. Login to your user account by going to Account and selecting Login

  3. Once you're logged in, return to Account and select EDU Management

  4. Select School Information from the left side menu

  5. Next to the Class you wish to modify, select Edit

  6. Type in the new Class name

  7. Select Update to save


Delete a Class

Deleting a Class removes active users from the School and deletes the Class' EDU Library contents

  1. Open the personal web app. If you're already logged in, skip to Step 3. If you're already in the EDU Management settings, skip to Step 4

  2. Login to your user account by going to Account and selecting Login

  3. Once you're logged in, return to Account and select EDU Management

  4. Select School Information from the left side menu

  5. Next to the Class you wish to modify, select Delete

  6. If you're sure you want to delete the Class and its resources, confirm and finish by selecting Delete

Did this answer your question?