About User Management (Commercial Version)

How user management works in the commercial version AI Voice Generator

Kim Smith avatar
Written by Kim Smith
Updated over a week ago

Jump to:


Introduction

While on a Team Plan, you need to provide only 1 email address at the time of purchase. The email address you used while purchasing will be considered the subscription's Owner.

The Owner counts as a seat on the Team Plan and has admin privileges to manage other users' access. Only the Owner is authorized to access or modify the plan's payment and billing information, modify subscription settings, or download receipts & invoices.

Invited users may be designated as either an Admin or a Member. Only the Owner and Admins can manage other users on the team, including inviting or deleting users and assigning or re-assigning user roles.

All invited users must register with a NaturalReader account. Users on a Team Plan register and login using their own account credentials.


Accessing Team Management

Any user on a team can access and view the Team Management settings, but only the Owner or Admins can manage users or modify user roles.

  1. Open the app. If you're already logged in, skip to Step 3.

  2. Login by going to Accounts and select Login

  3. Once you're logged in, go to Accounts and select Teams
    ​


Team Member Roles

There are 3 user types while on a Team Plan in the AI Voice Generator: Owner, Admin, and Member.

All users have access to the same features, but only Owners and Admins can manage users or modify user roles.

Owner

When you purchase a Team Plan, you become the Owner of the subscription and count as a seat on the plan. As the Owner, only you can cancel or renew the plan from your own account's Subscription & Billing settings, access or modify the plan's payment and billing information, modify subscription settings, or download receipts & invoices. Owners may also invite or delete users on the team or modify user roles.

Admin

Admins may also invite or delete users on the team or modify user roles. They cannot view or access payment or billing details or modify subscription settings.

Member

Members have the same access to your plan's features, only they cannot access or modify payment and billing details or manage other users.


Transfer Team Ownership

If you need to transfer ownership of your subscription to a new Owner, please send us a request to transfer. Only the Owner can access the request to transfer option in the Teams settings. If you are sending the request to us directly by email, please have the Owner send the email so we can verify that the transfer request is authorized.

  1. Open the app. If you're already logged in, skip to Step 3.

  2. Login by going to Accounts and select Login

  3. Once you're logged in, go to Accounts and select Teams

  4. Select Team Information from the left panel menu

  5. Select Request Transfer Ownership

  6. Enter the email address of the new Owner

  7. Select Send to finish submitting the request
    ​



Delete Your Team

If you are not currently subscribed, you may prefer to delete your Team. Only the Owner can delete the Team.

  1. Open the app. If you're already logged in, skip to Step 3.

  2. Login by going to Accounts and select Login

  3. Once you're logged in, go to Accounts and select Teams

  4. Select Team Information from the left panel menu

  5. Select Delete Team

  6. If you're sure you want to delete your Team, confirm and finish by selecting Delete
    ​


Did this answer your question?